What does a good book look like to you??

What does a good book look like to you??

Home Forums The NOT-Forum What does a good book look like to you??

Viewing 30 posts - 1 through 30 (of 127 total)
  • Author
    JFF

Hi everyone!!! My name is Jellyfishflower(JFF) some of you know me.
    So, this is my first time starting a topic and the topic is *what does a good book look like to you??

It could be the characters or the storyline.whatever makes you enjoy a book!

Josiah the Carrot Stick

Storyline and characters are definitely paramount. It also has to be well-written, though I’m not sure how to describe that well. I think when a book has those three things, it constitutes a good book for me.

Josiah the Carrot Stick

For example, the Great Gatsby has a decently structured plot and the book as a whole is well-written, with some very excellent descriptive images, but… the story is profoundly dissatisfying and the characters are frustratingly idiotic. For reference, I hated the book.

AuxCableAngie
    Participant

The Bible.

*mic drop*

Josiah the Carrot Stick

Oh. Yeah, that’s a pretty good standard.

Poulet Frit
    Participant

A good book to me…doesn’t necessarily have to have a certain way it’s written and can even have bad characters. To me…a good book is all about the feeling it gives me. The joy. The sadness. If it makes me get lost in it, I love it. If it absorbs me, I love it.

Josiah the Carrot Stick

Yeah, a book with absorbing qualities is always good. Except when it’s actually garbage, that’s annoying.

Poulet Frit
    Participant

I think goosebumps is good. Not because it’s good, as it’s not really. But because I enjoy it.

Josiah the Carrot Stick

Never read them.

Masøn M.
    Participant

Well, usually a good book has two front covers with many pages in the middle, and words on the pages, and is held together nicely with a spine, but that’s just my opinion… I suppose some people prefer eBooks, I certainly don’t…

Awkward Potato